· 

Orange babe

I am happy to present a new children's pattern collection for my Spoonflower shop.

Combining two prints together is not easy. When I design my collection I make sure that the patterns harmonize with each other.

Among other things, I try  every pattern out on a mockup. Mockups are originally photos of white  garments into which the patterns are inserted using photoshop. I like that part of the job, it feels like dressing up dolls:) And you can see immediately what works and what doesn't.

So I thought I could show the mockups  in the blog to help people imagine how the print will later work on their sewing project. The size of the pattern will depend heavily on the size of the garment you are sewing. On the dress mockup the patterns are shown on clothes in newborn size.

Dress mockup new born size

I have received my test swaches and am placing them on a shirt that my son wore as a newborn. This also gives  a feeling for how big the pattern is.

It is hard to It is hard to judge colors as the hue depends a lot on the screen settings of the device you are using, the abillyty of the foto camera and so on .  The effect of surprise is there, but I try to make it as predictable as possible. Chekout the fabrics and cushions from Orange babe collection in my Spoonflower shop

Click on the button

Write a comment

Comments: 0